This is the "Home" page of the "PS 101: Foreign Political Figure Research Report" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PS 101: Foreign Political Figure Research Report  

Southwestern College Library research guide to online resources for a foreign political figure's early years, political development, and writings.
Last Updated: Feb 1, 2017 URL: http://swccd.libguides.com/PS101SaenzForeignFigureReport Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Political Science Biographical Resources

  • A & E Biography Government
    Search for information on famous political leaders in the United States and around the world.
  • Distinguished Women of Past and Present
    The site offers biographies of women throughout history.
  • InfoPlease - Political Leaders List
    Online version of the popular almanac.
  • Kings and Queens - Heads of State
    Chronological lists of the people who have ruled each country, empire or religion, with the dates of said responsibility.
  • Political Graveyard
    Amazing directory of over 119,000 former United States Presidents, Congressmen, Cabinet members, federal judges and other national and local political figures giving the location of their final resting place.
  • Who2 Biographies - Political Figures
    Provides links to web information on famous political leaders around the world.
  • World Leaders
    This online directory lists rulers and heads of state and "includes as many governments of the world as is considered practical, some of them not officially recognized by the United States." Includes ambassadors to the United States, and permanent representatives to the United Nations, New York. From the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA).

Citing Resources

 

Ask A Librarian - Widget Box

Select a non-U.S. Political Leader

In the Reference section of the library, you will find books that are helpful for selecting a political leader, such as:

  • Biographical Encyclopedia of 20th Century World Leaders -- Ref D 412 B464 1999 (5 volumes)
  • Historic World Leaders -- Ref D 412 H57 1994 (5 volumes)
  • Biographical Dictionary of Modern World Leaders: 1900-1991 -- Ref D 412.6 .B52 2004
  • Mexican Political Biographies, 1884-1935 -- Ref F 1233.5 C28 1991
  • Mexican Political Biographies, 1935-1975 -- Ref F 1235.5 A2 C35
  • Current Biography Yearbook -- Ref CT 120 C8
  • Biographical Dictionary of Latin American and Caribbean Political Leaders -- Ref F 1414.2 .B48 1988
  • Political Handbook of Asia -- Ref JQ24.P65 2007

 

 

 

Library Catalog - Search Box All Indexes

Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):

Finding Articles

 

Off Campus Access- Information Box

Databases

When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system.

As a student your WebAdvisor User ID is the first initial of your first and last names, 0 (zero) and your six digit student ID number (ignore leading zero if your ID is already seven digits).


If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Electronic Books

Our electronic book collections are accessible through the Library Catalog and our Articles and Databases webpage

If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip