This is the "Home" page of the "Pol Sci 102 - Health Care Report" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Provides a list of online resources at SWC Library and beyond for students to research and write on a health care topic.
Last Updated: Feb 1, 2017 URL: http://swccd.libguides.com/PS102SaenzHealthcare Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Academic Search Premier is an academic multi disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,500 journals. Use terms like tax reform and a specific political party. Other terms Income tax or Tax rates
  • Issues & Controversies-Health, Medicine & Nutrition
    Provides statistical overviews of major issues, newspaper editorials, and primary sources on health care topics, like health care mandates, medicare, health insurance, and Affordable Care Act.
  • SIRS Researcher
    Access social and political viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
  • Opposing Viewpoints-Health & Medicine
    Provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, website links, and full-text newspaper & magazine articles on health care topics, like health care issues, health care legislation, health insurance, and medicare.
  • CQ Researcher-Health Care Reform
    Weekly (full-text) publication from CQ Press (Congressional Quarterly),providing original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies, and more.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business and economics. Use terms like health care tax credit or tax subsidies or medicare reform or health care insurance reform.
  • National Newspapers Expanded(ProQuest)
    Includes full-text access and archive coverage to: Includes full-text access to:New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Denver Post, USA Today and the Christian Science Monitor.
    Authentication is required to connect off-campus.
  • New York Times ( Lexis Nexis)
    Full text coverage of the New York Times from June 1 1980 to present.
    Authentication is required to connect off-campus.
  • New York Times Website
    Search the New York times website, use terms like health care reform, trump healthcare reform, medicare voucher, obamacare.
  • Wall Street Journal (Proquest)
    Complete full text newspaper coverage in the Wall Street Journal from January 1984 to present. Use terms like Trump health care plan or health care voucher system or health care subsidy.

Government Websites on Health Care Reform

 

Off Campus Access- Information Box

Databases

When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system.

As a student your WebAdvisor User ID is the first initial of your first and last names, 0 (zero) and your six digit student ID number (ignore leading zero if your ID is already seven digits).


If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Electronic Books

Our electronic book collections are accessible through the Library Catalog and our Articles and Databases webpage

If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip