This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://swccd.libguides.com/anthropology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

Databases -Anthropology

Website List - Anthropology

  • Anthropology Collection Database
    A collection of thousands of objects, presenting digital images of "the indigenous cultures of western North America (exclusive of Mexico) and the Pacific Rim, including all Pacific islands and East Asia.
  • Anthropology Tutorials
    Great introduction to physical or cultural anthropology. The tutorials are also searchable by keyword.
  • Anthropology & Archaeology in Latin America
    Contains links in both Spanish and English. Browse the list of resources about Latin American anthropology.
  • Ancient Web
    Online destination that provides information, a community and resources for those interested in the cultural heritage left by previous civilizations.

Subject Directories - Anthropology

These Internet resource directories are useful for exploring a subject to find out what's available on the Internet. Be sure to carefully evaluate what you find.

General Resource Information

Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!

E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.

When accessing  the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus

      
     

    Library Catalog

    Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip