This is the "Home" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business  

Last Updated: Jul 27, 2015 URL: http://swccd.libguides.com/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

Databases - Business

Website List - Business

  • AnnualReports.com
    A collection of hundreds of the annual reports and 10K reports of companies traded on the U.S. stock exchanges, including most of the Fortune 500. "Visitors are able to look for a company through 5 search criteria: alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, or by industry." Searchable.
  • Best Busines Sites from the American Library Association
    The 'Best of the Best' Business Web Sites (Free Resources)' project is provided by the Business Reference and Services Section of the American Library Association.
  • BizLink
    Is a highly selective list of top quality Internet sites, electronic resources and print business materials. Bizlink is your electronic pathway to the latest business data - from company and industry information to international trade leads.
  • Business Dictionary.com
    A free online dictionary of business terms for quick reference.
  • Business, Management & Finance occupations
    Career information from the United States Department of Labor.
  • California Department of Finance
    Includes economic forecasts, analyses of various economic developments and is the single official source of demographic data for state planning and budgeting.
  • Careers in Business
    Information on various business career areas including jobs, salaries and entry requirements.
  • Council of Ecomonic Advisors
    This council was established by Congress in 1946, is charged with studying all aspects of the economy and recommending economic policies to the US president.
  • Executive Planet
    Provides information on culture, customs, etiquette and doing business in other countries.
  • How To Guides for Starting and Running a Business
    Resources on starting a business, money, management, marketing, sales, advertising, human resources, and technology from Entrepreneur.com
  • Know This.com
    A "resource and reference site for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas."
  • Office & Administrative Support Occupations
    Career information from the United States Department of Labor.
  • Small Business Marketing - Wall Street Journal
    How-to guides for small businesses, from the Wall Street Journal's reporters and columnists. Topics include financing, running a business, using technology, franchising, and marketing.
  • U.S. Small Business Administration
    Information on starting, financing and expanding your business; SBA info by state; searchable.
  • Web Marketing Today Information Center
    This website links to thousands of on-line articles about effective Web marketing and to on-line resources for business.
  • Yahoo Small Business
    Has news, tips, and articles for small business owners. Topics include getting started, marketing, online business, management, legal and financial issues. Also offers a business dictionary and web domains for small businesses.
  • Open Directory Project: Business

General Resource Information

Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!

E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.

When accessing  the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus

      
     

    Library Catalog

    Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip