Home
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Resources  

This guide is intended to guide SWC students, faculty and staff in finding resources in the field of chemistry
Last Updated: Jul 23, 2015 URL: http://swccd.libguides.com/chem Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

 

Off Campus Access- Information Box

Databases

When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system.

As a student your WebAdvisor User ID is the first initial of your first and last names, 0 (zero) and your six digit student ID number (ignore leading zero if your ID is already seven digits).


If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Electronic Books

Our electronic book collections are accessible through the Library Catalog and our Articles and Databases webpage

If you have additional questions, please call the library reference desk at 421-6700 ext.5381.

Databases and Search Engines

The databases below, though not specifically for chemistry, have valuable information for all scientists.

 

Site List

The following are subject-oriented Web sites. These sites are good starting points for exploring Chemistry resources on the Internet

Subject Directories

These Internet resource directories are useful for exploring a subject to find out what's available on the Internet. Be sure to carefully evaluate what you find.

  • Google Directory includes chemistry categories and websites.
  • Yahoo provides chemistry information organized by subject.
      

    Laura Galván-Estrada

    Profile Image
    Laura Galván-Estrada
    Contact Info
    Send Email
     

    Library Catalog

    Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):

     

     

    New Books & Videos

    Below are some interesting new books that the library has to offer. To look for more, search the library catalog above!


    Cover Art
    Chemistry in quantitative language : fundamentals of general chemistry calculations - Christopher O. Oriakhi
    Call Number: QD42 .O75 2009
    ISBN: 9780195367997

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip