Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!
E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.
When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus
These sites are good starting points for exploring Geography resources on the Internet.
- CIA World Fact Book
Includes information on every country in the world. Provides facts about geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military, and more. There is also a map and flags of the world collection.
- Altapedia Online
Contains political and physical color maps of countries of the world.
- Google Earth Online
Fly anywhere on Earth to view satellite imagery, maps and terrain.
- This Dynamic Planet
An interactive map detailing the Earth's volcanoes, earthquakes and plate tectonics .
This site provides access to topographic maps of the United States "for professional and recreational map users".
Online program to create and share custom maps.
- Geo Data
Access, search, and browse through over 400,000 maps, data sets, and services provided by the Federal Government.
- National Atlas
Provides the ability to print or purchase maps, as well as the creation custom maps. Also provides some articles.
- USGS Maps, Imagery and Publications
Map information from the U.S. Geological Survey
- University of Georgia Hargrett Rare Map Collection
More than 800 historic maps from the 16th century through the early 20 th century.
- Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection
A collection of historical and current maps from the University of Texas.
These databases will help you locate journal articles and and other information on geography.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
- Country Watch
Includes publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information; the CountryWire, which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world. For off campus access select here CountyWatch
These Internet resource directories are useful for exploring a subject to find out what's available on the Internet. Be sure to carefully evaluate what you find.
Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):
Use these subject keywords when searching the library catalog to find specific material on geography
||Law & geography