- Algebra Basics
Provides secondary algebra tutorials.
- Algebra Homework Help
Turorials for algebra and geometry.
- Biographies of Women Mathematicians
Highlights the achievements of women if field of mathematics.
- History of Mathematics
A general overview of the history of mathematics. Covers different cultures and regions.
A collection of math reference tables that includes general math, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, and "Advanced Topics.
- Math in Daily Life
Explains how mathematics is used everyday.
- The Math Forum
Problems can be found either by grade level or subject area. Also provides other tools and research.
- Math World
A comprehensive, and interactive mathematics encyclopedia.
Connects you to US Government science and technology information.
- S.O.S. Math
Provides explanations for algebra, triginometry, calculus, equations, variables, and tables.
- Women in Math, Science, and Society
By the Association of Women in Mathematics.
Be sure to evaluate the source of the information before you use it.
Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!
E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.
When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus
Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):
Here's looking at Euclid : a surprising excursion through the astonishing world of math
Call Number: QA141.15 .B35 2010
Mathematics in 10 lessons : the grand tour
Call Number: QA93 .K535 2009