- Encyclopedia of Psychology
Links to psychology sites on the Web divided into various categories such as Environment Behavior Relationships , People and History , and Paradigms and Theories . There are also links to psychological organizations and publications and a section on careers in the field of psychology. Available in nine languages. From the Department of Psychology, Jacksonville (Alabama) State University.
- Fenichel's Current Topics in Psychology
Links to psychology related topics like;Anxiety/Panic Disorder (TAPIR), Attention Deficit Disorders, Clinical/Abnormal Psychology.
MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 700 diseases and conditions. There is a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily."
- Mental Health and Psychology Resources Online
Includes thousands of psychology and mental health resources on the Internet. Part of the Psych Central pages maintained by Dr. John Grohol, a psychologist and computer consultant.
- NIMH: National Institute of Mental Health
This site is about mental health: depression, anxiety and panic disorders, Alzheimer's disease, learning disabilities, autism, schizophrenia, and other illnesses
- Classics in the History of Psychology
A full-text collection of "historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines." Search by keyword or browse by author or topic. There are 20 books and over 100 articles and chapters available, as well as links to over 170 relevant works.
- Psychology Topics
A topic list from the American Psychological Association a scientific and professional organization representing psychologists in the U.S.
||Thought & Thinking
These online databases will locate articles from peer reviewed journals and magazines.
These Internet resource directories are useful for exploring a subject to find out what's available on the Internet. Be sure to carefully evaluate what you find.
Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!
E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.
When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus
Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):
Career paths in psychology : where your degree can take you.
Call Number: BF76 .C38 1997
Psychology : a concise introduction
Call Number: BF121 .G72 2006