Reference Books
- The College Board Scholarship HandbookCall Number: Reference LB2338 .S368 2008ISBN: 0874478278The resource provides information about more than 2,100 scholarship, internship, and loan programs offered to undergraduates by foundations, charitable organizations, and state and federal government agencies.
- The College Blue BookCall Number: Reference L 901 C685 v.5ISBN: 0028660064Volume five provides scholarship information arranged by major field of study and geographical regions.
- Finanacial Aid for Hispanic AmericansCall Number: Reference LB 2338 S34 v.3ISBN: 1588411354Scholarship application information for hispanic students.
Websites
- FastWEB
A database of more than 1.3 million scholarships. Receive updated scholarship information daily - Scholarship.com
This site provides access to "free college scholarship search and financial aid information resources." - Scholarship Experts
Create your own profile to be matched with scholarship award listings that are available. - College Tool Kit Scholarship Site
A "one-stop resource to find and apply for scholarships, search through a database of more than 4,000 colleges, and explore 900 careers all in one location. - Scholarship Finder
This site includes more than 5,000 scholarships, fellowships, loans, and other financial aid opportunities from across the country. - College Board - Scholarship Search
Complete the brief questionnaire and Scholarship Search will find potential opportunities from our database of more than 2,300 sources of college funding, totaling nearly $3 billion in available aid! - Sallie Mae's Scholarship Search
Provides access to a free scholarship search results matching your own profile and also receive monthly e-newsletters. - Scholarships at The San Diego Foundation
Provides scholarship information offered by the San Diego Foundation and other local San Diego County organizations. Applications are available during December of every year. - Peterson's Guide to Colleges and Financial Aid
An easy to use site for finding scholarship information and information on financing your education. - American Indian College Fund
This organization "provides scholarships and other support for the nation's 32 tribal colleges and universities." The site features a list and links to tribal colleges, details about scholarships available, the process of deciding to go to college and, once enrolled, learning about financial aid and money management - Hispanic College Fund
Includes multiple scholarship programs which you can read about online. Each program has different requirements and may have different deadlines. Once you complete your applications, HCF will match you to the scholarship program which fits you best. - United Negro College Fund
Features information about the programs, scholarships, and member colleges of this "minority higher education assistance organization. - internationalStudent.com Scholarship Search
Information about scholarship programs for International students and US study abroad students. - Scholarship Resource Guide - PDF
Southwestern College library scholarship resources PDF document. - GoCollege
An informational site on how to find scholarships and includes scholarship essay writing tips. - FinAid - Scholarship Search
A directory of web links to sources of information about student financial aid. - U.S. Department of Education:
Options for paying for college from the DOE. - Student Loan Info from Nellie Mae
Private student loan information, including saving strategies, determining the right college, financial aid options and more... - College Admission Advice The Choice (New York Times)
A college information blog will keep you up to date on the latest trends on college admission, testing, and financial aid. The blog also features a lot of question-and-answer sessions with college admission officers and other higher ed experts.
My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading content... please wait
