- Encyclopedia of Television
Examines specific programs, people and historic moments about the television industry.
- Internet Movie Database
The most comprehensive free source of movie information on the Internet." Contains well over 2,000,000 filmography entries. Contains sections for actors, actresses, directors, writers, composers, cinematographers, editors, production designers, costume designers, producers, and "a special miscellaneous section for people not covered elsewhere." Also includes information about past Oscar winners.
- LA 411
This is a searchable directory of thousands of listings for movie and video production resources in Southern California. Includes ad agencies, production companies, crew, sets and stages, location services and equipment, support services, camera and sound equipment, grip and lighting equipment, props and wardrobe and post-production.
- San Diego Film Commission
Has information on coordinating and facilitating the permission for filming in San Diego.
- Television Resources (National Film Preservation Board)
Televison related weblinks from the Library of Congress's National Film Preservation Board's website
- Television Production
An online textbook that covers every step of television production.
- Video Production Tips
Provides information on all aspects of basic video production, covering everything that goes into visual video communications.
- Video Production Tutorials
From media college a free educational website for all forms of electronic media.
These Internet resource directories are useful for exploring a subject to find out what's available on the Internet. Be sure to carefully evaluate what you find.
Search the Library's Online Catalog: (your search results will open in a new window):
Your Library has a great deal more information on this topic!
E-Books, journals, magazine and newspaper articles are available online. These services are for current Southwestern College students and staff.
When accessing the research databases and other e-resources from off campus, you will be prompted for your WebAdvisor User ID and birthdate by the SWC off campus access system. For additional information about off campus access visit www.swccd.edu/libraryoffcampus
Producing and directing the short film and video
Call Number: PN1995.9.P7 I75 2006
Small screen, big picture : a writer's guide to the TV business
Call Number: PN1992.7 .G48 2008